HODOR
An MCP security gateway for governing AI agents’ access to connected applications.
- Tool type
- AI agent security gateway
- Made for
- AI agent teams
- Runs on
- Managed gateway or self-hosted deployment
- Team and Business use HODOR's managed gateway; Enterprise offers self-hosted or dedicated EU tenancy.
What it does
HODOR sits between AI-agent harnesses and applications, brokering and logging tool calls. It gives each agent a non-human identity with scoped, short-lived keys, and lets teams restrict which tools and payloads that identity can use. Policy-as-code can enforce argument constraints, redact PII, and apply rules across applications; the product also provides a replayable audit trail tied to the calling identity.
The workflow is to connect an agent and its application tools through HODOR, configure per-agent permissions and policies, then review or query activity in its observability interface. The service is aimed at teams deploying AI agents and the security or platform staff responsible for governing their access. HODOR says it supports 200+ MCP integrations and is compatible with any harness. Team and Business plans use HODOR’s managed gateway; self-hosting and customer-managed encryption keys are Enterprise-only. Pricing is per user, with tool calls and agent identities uncapped; the site does not specify a trial.
What it can do
- Per-agent non-human identities and short-lived scoped keys
- Tool- and payload-level agent permissions
- Policy-as-code with argument constraints and cross-application rules
- PII detection and masking in tool calls
- Replayable, queryable audit trails
Before you choose
- Self-hosting and BYOK encryption are Enterprise-only; this refers to encryption keys, not model-provider API keys.
- Plans are priced per user, not per agent or tool call; the site states that agent identities and calls are uncapped.
- Confirm the required MCP connections and any trial terms; tier boundaries overlap at 250 and 500 users, so confirm the applicable contract.
Listed under
Get started
The pricing page links to account signup; a demo is also offered.
- Create an account through the signup link on the pricing page, or request a demo.
- Connect an AI-agent harness and the application tools it needs through HODOR's MCP gateway.
- Set agent-level tool and payload permissions, then inspect call activity in the cockpit or audit trail.
Plans and prices
Prices in EURSeat-based pricing; tool calls and agent identities are uncapped. Enterprise uses a custom annual contract. The page does not specify a trial or the billing cadence for the Team and Business per-user monthly rates.
- 1–250 users
- Unlimited agent identities and tool calls
- Policy editor, observability, and audit trail
- PII detection and masking
- MCP query API
- Slack and email support
- 250–500 users
- Unlimited agent identities and tool calls
- SSO (SAML/OIDC)
- SCIM provisioning and IDP user sync
- Extended audit retention
- Priority support
- 500+ users
- Custom annual contract
- Self-hosted or dedicated EU tenancy
- BYOK encryption
- Custom audit retention and evidence exports
- SLA and dedicated Slack channel
Source: hodor.ai/pricing, checked 2 Nov 2026. Prices can change; check before you buy.
Sources for this overview
Product pages, documentation, and pricing checked 2 Nov 2026. Each source supports part of the overview; availability and prices can change.
- HODOR — Guardrails for AI ↗www.hodor.ai
- Pricing · HODOR ↗www.hodor.ai
- HODOR — Guardrails for AI ↗www.hodor.ai
Ratings and reviews
No ratings for HODOR yet.
What’s changed
Free accountSignals
Free accountData and security
Free accountCompare with similar tools
Free accountWhere this comes from
How we research- Company website
- hodor.ai: product, pricing and policy pages
- YC directory mirror
- Batch and company name
- Social accounts
- Accounts the company links, and its posts on X
- Human review
- Checked by a person
- knowledge_base
- manual_review
Last checked 2 Nov 2026. Every field keeps its source and date; unknown means we couldn’t confirm it.