ToolsCompaniesAbout

Synthetic

by SyntheticNo ratings yet

Hosted access to open-source language models through a web app and compatible APIs.

Visit synthetic.new

Linked from synthetic.new · checked 1 Nov

Tool type
Hosted open-source model service
Made for
Researchers, engineers, and coding-agent users
Runs on
Synthetic app and hosted API
API documentation provides OpenAI-compatible and Anthropic-compatible endpoints; supported client platforms are not specified.
Last checked
1 Nov 2026
4 product sources

What it does

Synthetic provides hosted access to open-source language models through its app and API. People can use the app for model access, or connect compatible clients and coding-agent tools. The API accepts OpenAI-compatible and Anthropic-compatible requests, with endpoints for chat and text completions, embeddings, message handling, token counting, quota checks, and web search.

The service is aimed at people using open-source models, including researchers, engineers, and coding-agent users. The API requires a Synthetic account and API key; the documentation says users must log in to see their key. The pricing page lists Go, Standard, and Big subscriptions, weekly credits at discounted model rates, and extra usage at API pricing. The included quota is model-dependent, and the documentation do not state exact API rates or clarify the subscription billing cadence.

Model availability, rate limits and beta features depend on the selected tier. Weekly credits regenerate and different models consume them at different rates. Extra API usage is charged separately. Big includes beta Fast mode, which consumes rate-limit allowance faster, and beta Infinite mode for slower background requests on specified supported models; it is not unrestricted access to every model.

What it can do

  • Hosted access to supported open-source language models
  • OpenAI-compatible API for chat and text completions
  • Anthropic-compatible API for messages and token counting
  • Text embeddings endpoint
  • Web search API
  • App and API subscription usage with weekly credit quotas

Works with

  • OpenAI-compatible tools and clients
  • Anthropic-compatible clients
  • Roo
  • Cline
  • Octofriend

Before you choose

  • API rate limits vary by subscription tier; extra usage is available at API pricing, but exact rates are not included in the pricing documentation.
  • Pricing lists weekly credits and model-dependent token estimates; it does not establish an exact API billing unit or subscription billing cadence.
  • Infinite mode is marked beta, runs more slowly, and is currently available only for DeepSeek V 4.1 Flash.

Listed under

Get started

The homepage links to account registration.

  1. Create a Synthetic account from the sign-up page.
  2. For API use, log in to obtain an API key; the docs show requests authenticated with a bearer token.
  3. Choose an available model and use the app or configure an OpenAI-compatible or Anthropic-compatible client.
Sign up

Plans and prices

The page displays monthly amounts but does not say whether billed monthly or annually. Weekly credits regenerate and apply at discounted model rates; additional usage is charged at API pricing. Exact extra-usage rates and units are not established in vendor documentation.

Go—Displayed $9/month. Displayed as $9/month; whether billed monthly or annually is not specified. Confirm currency.
  • Generous limits and reliable access
  • Allows extra usage at API pricing
  • Discounted models
  • Web Search API
  • Beta models
  • Priority access
Standard—Displayed $30/month. Displayed as $30/month; whether billed monthly or annually is not specified. Confirm currency.
  • Larger limits for more demanding projects
  • Allows extra usage at API pricing
  • Discounted models
  • Web Search API
  • Beta models
  • Priority access
Big—Displayed $90/month. Displayed as $90/month; whether billed monthly or annually is not specified. Confirm currency.
  • Biggest limits
  • Allows extra usage at API pricing
  • Discounted models
  • Web Search API
  • Beta models
  • Higher priority access

Source: synthetic.new/pricing, checked 1 Nov 2026. Prices can change; check before you buy.

Sources for this overview

Product pages, documentation, and pricing checked 1 Nov 2026. Each source supports part of the overview; availability and prices can change.

Ratings and reviews

No ratings for Synthetic yet.

Be the first to rate it

What’s changed

Free account

See what’s changed at Synthetic

Launches, price moves and pivots, each with a date and a source. Free with an account.

Signals

Free account

See Synthetic’s signals

Launch traction, hiring and release activity, tracked over time. Free with an account.

Data and security

Free account

See how Synthetic handles your data

Training on your files, compliance, hosting and the models behind it. Free with an account.

Compare with similar tools

Free account

Compare Synthetic side by side

Prices, platforms and features against similar tools, with sources. Free with an account.

Where this comes from

How we research
Company website
synthetic.new: product, pricing and policy pages
YC directory mirror
Batch and company name
Human review
Checked by a person
knowledge_base
manual_review

Last checked 1 Nov 2026. Every field keeps its source and date; unknown means we couldn’t confirm it.