ToolsCompaniesAbout

Smartling Translate

by Smartling@smartlingNew York, NYNo ratings yet

Browser-based, AI-assisted translation for text and documents, with brand terminology support

Visit smartling.com
Tool type
Browser-based machine translation portal
Made for
Teams and individuals translating business content
Runs on
Web browser portal, with public APIs
The Translate portal is used in the browser; public APIs are separately available for automation.
Last checked
29 Oct 2026
3 product sources

What it does

Smartling Translate is a browser portal for machine translation. Users copy and paste text or drag and drop files, and the portal returns translations without project or workflow setup. The product page lists supported formats including DOCX, PPTX, XLSX, HTML, XML, SRT, and XLIFF2, with a 200MB file size limit.

The portal draws on Smartling's LanguageAI to apply brand voice, style, and terminology. Teams can bring existing glossaries and translation memory and add optional GPT-enabled enhancements to customize machine translation output. The portal also selects a suitable machine translation engine for the content and processes translations in a private, secure environment.

It suits teams across a company that need quick, on-brand translation of documents and text without configuration or user training. Buyers should confirm standalone pricing, trial terms, and platform support with Smartling; the primary call to action on the product page is booking a meeting, and public APIs are available separately.

What it can do

  • Machine translation of pasted text and dragged-in files without project setup
  • Customization with glossaries, translation memory, and brand style preferences
  • Optional GPT-enabled enhancements to machine translation output
  • File support for formats including DOCX, PPTX, XLSX, HTML, XML, SRT, and XLIFF2
  • Selection of the best machine translation engine for content
  • Translation processed in a private, secure environment

Before you choose

  • Standalone pricing for the portal is not stated; per-word rates on the plans page are not tied to Smartling Translate
  • File size limit is 200MB and supported formats are specific
  • Trial availability and the full list of supported platforms are not stated

Listed under

Get started

The product page's primary call to action is booking a meeting; a trial or self-serve sign-up is not confirmed.

  1. Book a meeting with the Smartling team from the product page
  2. Paste text into the portal or drag and drop a supported file
  3. Apply glossaries, translation memory, or optional GPT-enabled enhancements to tailor output
Book a meeting with Smartling

Plans and prices

Per-word rates on the Smartling plans page cover Machine Translation, AI Translation, AI Human Translation, and Human Translation, but they are not tied to the Translate portal. Contact Smartling for a sized estimate.

We couldn’t find published prices for Smartling Translate. See their pricing page ↗

Sources for this overview

Product pages, documentation, and pricing checked 29 Oct 2026. Each source supports part of the overview; availability and prices can change.

Ratings and reviews

No ratings for Smartling Translate yet.

Be the first to rate it

What’s changed

Free account

See what’s changed at Smartling Translate

Launches, price moves and pivots, each with a date and a source. Free with an account.

Signals

Free account

See Smartling Translate’s signals

Launch traction, hiring and release activity, tracked over time. Free with an account.

Data and security

Free account

See how Smartling Translate handles your data

Training on your files, compliance, hosting and the models behind it. Free with an account.

Compare with similar tools

Free account

Compare Smartling Translate side by side

Prices, platforms and features against similar tools, with sources. Free with an account.

Where this comes from

How we research
Company website
smartling.com: product, pricing and policy pages
YC directory mirror
Batch and company name
Social accounts
Accounts the company links, and its posts on X
Human review
Checked by a person
knowledge_base
manual_review

Last checked 29 Oct 2026. Every field keeps its source and date; unknown means we couldn’t confirm it.